Help

Archiving Courses

Archiving a course is preserving and storing the course content, materials, and associated data for future reference or use. Course Managers (users with Course Management/ Managing privileges) or Administrators (users with Administrative privileges) can archive obsolete/irrelevant courses. After the course is archived, it will no longer be available for new enrollments. Archived courses will not be listed in the Course Library as well. The learners who have already enrolled in these courses can continue accessing these courses.

Note: The user can archive/unarchive the self-paced course/instructor-led course/batch provided he has the required roles and permissions.

  • Click on the Manage > Courses and the Settings icon adjacent to the course you want to archive. 
  • Click on the Archive icon to archive the course. 
  • A confirmation message appears, and you can click on the Yes, archive button to confirm the course’s archival status.
  • In the Manage tab, the status of the archived course will be displayed as Archived.
  • If you want to reuse the archived course content, you can create a duplicate copy by clicking the Duplicate course icon.
  • You can click the Unarchive icon if you have mistakenly archived the course. 
  • You can click on the Delete course icon to delete a course.
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
PREVIOUS
NEXT

Book Your Demo Today

    Icon